Sesame Teriyaki Chicken

Sesame Teriyaki Chicken

 

So tonight I wasn’t suppose to do dinner, but somehow I ended up doing it. It is so out of the ordinary for me not to have prepared/ organize what I am cooking. Hence tonight I just had to go with the flow. So this was for my sister as Im not a fan of teriyaki (picture of sister’s meal). I pre-heated the oven to 200 and I combined Teriyaki sauce, soy sauce, scallions, ginger, and a tad of water (this is all to taste) in an oven proof dish; Combined 400g of chicken fillets and sprinkle with sesame seeds. Then bake for about an hour. It was so simple and the family loved it. Paired it with loads of vegetables and my sisters favourite white rice.

To be beautiful means to be yourself. You don’t need to be accepted by others. You need to accept yourself.” —Thich Nhat Hanh

2 thoughts on “Sesame Teriyaki Chicken

  1. Pingback: 10 worst fast-food meals you can eat | Rare

Leave a Reply

