Homemade Peanut Butter Banana Chocolate Chip Clif Bars

So today I had bananas that were in a desperate need to be used plus I think my family were getting tired of banana bread… consequently I decided to play around with bananas. I wanted to do some sort of cookie, that didn’t make such a mess. 

“I’m starting with the man in the mirror,
I’m asking him to change his ways;
And no message could have been any clearer,
If you wanna make the world a better place,
Take a look at yourself, and then make a change!” 
― Michael Jackson

20140829_155316

 

If you want to change something or do something one must start with themselves. Hence why I follow my passion for baking every day, even when I have had a long tiring day I will still get my hands in the kitchen. 

 

I really just played around with ingredients, do not know the exact measurements, I eyeballed it. I was just looking for it to come together like a cookie would. Plus just add what you would like in your bar, satisfy your taste.

INGREDIENTS:

  • 2 bananas
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup honey
  • 1 egg 
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 2 cups oats
  • 1 cup whole wheat flour 
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  •  Chocolate Chips

DIRECTIONS 

  1. Pre-Heat the over to 350ºF 
  2. Beat the first 6 ingredient together until well incorporated 
  3. Slowly combine in the dry ingredients into the wet mixture 
  4. I used an ice cream scooper and placed them one a baking tray
  5. Bake for 10-12 minutes until firm 

 

NOTES:

  • They will not expand so don’t worry if they are close together
  • Measurements aren’t exact, I just added things as I go, look for the dough to come together 

 

Leave a Reply

